Brand or Product? What’s more important?!


Does everybody know your name?!

My first taste of brand-image and marketing, like most was working as sales clerks in retail stores while in school. The retail job that gave the most education about company branding and image was Victoria’s Secret. I loved everything about Vicky except the long hours. BRAND was all I heard in meetings. BRAND was talked about at every meeting, conference call and correspondence sent by the corporate office. It was unreal. Product was important, however BRAND for Victoria’s Secret was the ICING!

What I learned from that experience was that your company PRODUCT offerings and services can change like the wind. Product CHANGE must occur to keep up with the time, however your BRAND IMAGE is timeless! It will sell itself through the many product and service change and offerings over many decades!

So, what are you thinking? Add something to this Conversation!

This is my own kind of beautiful . . . Dream Your World!

I am Lisa Henry-Harper . . . Digital Content Producer & Visual Storyteller

Learn more about my marketing coach services and mentor-ship program for entrepreneurs, start-ups and boot-straps. Visit CrowBeautiful.com

Leave a comment