I will try Marketing for 30 days!


Does everybody know your name?

When I hear from potential law firms this statement, “I will try marketing for 30 days!” I immediately know one of the following is true. They do not understand or know the true nature of marketing or just trying to get a 30 day peep show to duplicate. Whichever the case, there will not be any long term business. Marketing is about building relationships with your target audience. When an attorney can obtain confidence, trust, and friendship from an entire community in 30 days, he or she has done what it has taken years for even Oprah to do.

Marketing is a process that takes more than 30 days. Guerrilla marketing campaigns do not suffer creativeness, drive, or implementation. They suffer for lack of capital. When you hear a person say to you, a guerrilla marketer, “I will try marketing for 30 days” know it probably will not be a long-term relationship. They have started the negotiation or conversation telling you their intention of working with you only 30 days and no more. I ask legal marketing clients for a commitment developing their target audience and their business. Without that, then why? Marketing takes more than 30 days!

This is my own kind of beautiful . . . Dream Your World!

I am LISA HENRY-HARPER . . . 🙂

One thought on “I will try Marketing for 30 days!

  1. Pingback: I will try Marketing for 30 days! (via SweeThorn Marketing & Design) « The Insane Asylum

Leave a comment