Guerilla Marketers and New Technology


Does everyone know your name?!

Professional guerrilla marketers are computer savvy and fast friends of technological change. Guerrilla marketers are known for their quality, innovation, flexibility, and responsiveness to client needs. Armed with “technology” knowledge increases the chances of producing quality on very low budgets.

There is a learning curve understanding and using new software and hardware technologies. If you are serious about your business you will make a commitment to explore, learn, and become an expert in the technology that will move your business to the forefront on a low budget.

I’ve listened and many tell me, I am not a computer person. “If you can read, then you can achieve.” This saying was coined by my home room teacher in the fourth grade. The phrase captured my attention then, and it continues to captivate me now. If you are not a computer person, invest in books and if affordable attend a five or seven day class that is (tunnel-vision) specific to teaching about the software/hardware you are getting acquainted with. Take time each day to explore new technologies. Your success depends on it!

When you invest in your business this way, you have also developed a new set of marketable skills.The software that has increased my earning potential is Adobe Creative Suites: Flash, Photoshop, Illustrator, and Fireworks. It all started with needing to make a flash banner. I purchased three content specific books on Flash design and Photoshop. They were on sale at the time because new versions of the software were released. Rounded up, the purchase was $52.00. I purchased the previous versions because I only had $55.00 and the updated book versions I needed started at $60.00 each. My level of knowledge about the software was NONE at the time, so what did it matter anyway. I got a great deal.

Create your marketing using computer technology helps manage your day to day easily. Learning how to use it to your advantage will take time and patience, but well worth the time. Remember, you also will develop a new set of skills.

This is my own kind of beautiful . . . Dream Your World . . .

I am LISA LIFE . . . 🙂

Leave a comment